Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Talking about System Center Configuration Manager Solutions : Easy setup of SRS with Config Manager R2

Posted in SCCM | Leave a comment

Talking about BlogMS – Official Microsoft Team Blogs : Official Microsoft Team Blogs / Microsoft Blogs

Great link to all blogs MS related.
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Talking about Painting Kid Rooms & Colors To Paint A Room

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Talking about Painting Kid Rooms & Colors To Paint A Room

Found this article and thought I would share. Interesting stuff 🙂
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Good article on configuring Terminal Services Gateway

I found the best link to get started to be this one.

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc546615.aspx

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Creamy Chicken Marsala

Great Chicken Marsala Recipe I wanted to share.

Creamy Chicken Marsala

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

SharePoint Deployment Guide

May be old news, but it is new news to me. Here is a link to the SharePoint Deployment Guide, a quick read leaves me with very good impressions of the detail provided.

Link to guide

I also wanted to share this example Logical diagram from the product team, which is GREAT.

http://blogs.msdn.com/sharepoint/archive/2007/04/09/investing-in-logical-architecture-design-samples.aspx

Enjoy!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Talking about So it begins

A good friend of mine has finally started blogging. Let us all rejoice 🙂

Quote

So it begins

I’ve resisted creating a blog. I’ve feared starting something that I’d never update / return to / use. My wife and I bought ourselves new laptops (HP dv9000s … love the screens and that it holds two hard disks). Now I can compute anywhere in my home, so I think I’ll give this a go.

I’m teaching myself web development. Using Visual Studio, I built a very simple site – http://www.lockeportlanding.net – for my subdivision developer. I had to work through the basics of ASP.Net, Master and Content Pages, and CSS. I really enjoyed the experience!

Microsoft just released the Beginner Developer Center that has self-paced learning tracks for both Windows and Web development. So, I’ve downloaded Visual Web Developer Express Edition, registered it, and am working through the coursework. Even the Tier 1 topic about CSS taught me a new trick or two.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Test!

Testing out the new windows Live Writer beta 🙂

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments